Photo: WTCC Media

WTCC confirms calendar for 2013 season

The FIA World Touring Car Championship organisation has issued the final version of the 2013 calendar, featuring 12 races in 12 countries.

The season is going to start at Monza in March and end as in previous years at Macau in November.

New to the calendar is Moscow while Marrakech has returned after not being on the preliminary calendar issued earlier this year.

The Spanish round has been removed, with Valencia hosting the second race of the season last year.

2013 WTCC Calendar

24/03 ITA Monza
07/04 MOR Marrakech*
28/04 SVK Slovakiaring*
05/05 HUN Hungaroring
19/05 AUT Salzburgring
09/06 RUS Moscow*
30/06 PRT Porto**
28/07 BRA Curitiba*
08/09 USA Sonoma
22/09 JPN Suzuka
03/11 CHN Shangai*
17/11 MAC Macau*

* subject to the ASN’s confirmation
** subject to the circuit homologation