Photo: Audi MediaCenter

Audi Sport DTM driver line up unchanged for 2016

Audi Sport will retain its 2015 drivers in the Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters for the 2016 season. The announcement was made at the Audi Sport Finale, the manufacturer’s annual gala, this evening in Munich.

Driver line ups will remain largely unchanged, with only two drivers switching teams, as Adrien Tambay and Nico Müller will swap places.

Audi Sport’s DTM line up will therefore have remained the same for three consecutive seasons. The configurations for next year are as follows:

– Team Abt Sportsline: Mattias Ekström and Miguel Molina.
– Team Abt: Edoardo Mortara and Nico Müller.
– Team Phoenix: Mike Rockenfeller and Timo Scheider.
– Team Rosberg: Jamie Green and Adrien Tambay.

Earlier in the evening, Dietmar Voggenreiter, Audi AG’s Sales and Marketing Director, announced that the manufacturer has a “clear commitment” to remain in the DTM for three further seasons.