TCR Asia Series unveils expanded calendar for 2017

The TCR Asia Series organisation has unveiled an expanded calendar for the 2017 with their first standalone season outside of the TCR International Series calendar.

“We’re proud to have been the first regional championship outside of the TCR International Series and to be continuing to break new ground in Asia with a concept that has proven especially successful around the world,” said promoter WSC Asia Limited CEO David Sonenscher.

The calendar features six race weekends of two race heats each, starting at Sepang, Malaysia, in March and ending at Shanghai, China, in September.

The championship will have a pre-season test event on March 7-8th at Sepang in Malaysia, the same circuit as the season start.

2017 TCR Asia Series Calendar

Date – Location

March 10-12th – Sepang, Malaysia
May 12-14th – South Korea
June 23-25th – Buriram, Thailand
July 7-9th, Bangsaen, Thailand
August 4-6th – Zhejiang, China
September 1-3rd – Shanghai, China