Daniel Haglöf completes PWR Racing line-up

Daniel Haglöf has been confirmed as the fourth and final driver at PWR Racing, completing the team’s 2017 Scandinavian Touring Car Championship line-up.

”The feeling is awesome that the STCC is heading for the biggest field in many years. The new front-wheel driven TCR cars suits me perfectly and I really like my SEAT León TCR, a bit like coming home after a long journey,” said team co-owner Haglöf.

The 38-year-old joins team-mates Robert Dahlgren, Peter ”Poker” Wallenberg Jr and Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky, with the team fielding a total of four cars, three SEATs and one Audi.

The team has completed private tests in Spain and in Sweden at Knutstorp, the circuit for the season start, with the official pre-season test next up, also at Knutstorp on April 26-27th.

”It has been a long winter with a lot of preparations and new things to learn with the new regulations. All team members are really liking the new cars and we are looking forward to a season full of tough fights,” said team manager Daniel Andersson.

2017 STCC Entry list

Driver – Team – Car
Micke Ohlsson – Brink Motorsport – Audi RS 3 LMS
Tobias Brink – Brink Motorsport- Audi RS 3 LMS
Marcus Annervi – Rent A Wreck Racing – Honda Civic TCR
Albin Wärnelöv – Lestrup Racing – Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
Dennis Strandberg – Lestrup Racing- Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
Poker Wallenberg JR – PWR Racing – SEAT León TCR
Robert Dahlgren – PWR Racing- SEAT León TCR
Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky – PWR Racing- Audi RS 3 LMS
Fredrik Blomstedt – Kristoffersson Motorsport – Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
Johan Kristoffersson – Kristoffersson Motorsport- Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
Andreas Ahlberg – Micke Kågered Racing- Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
Peter Möller – Micke Kågered Racing- Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
Mattias Andersson – Team Honda Racing – Honda Civic TCR
Kari-Pekka Laaksonen – LMS Racing – SEAT León TCR
Olli Parhankangas – LMS Racing – SEAT León TCR
Antti Buri – LMS Racing – Audi RS 3 LMS
Niko Kankkunen – LMS Racing- Audi RS 3 LMS
Nicklas Oscarsson – TeamA Teknik- Kia Cee’d TCR
Niklas Lilja – LMP Engineering- Honda Civic TCR
Daniel Haglöf – PWR Racing – SEAT León TCR
TBA – LMS Racing – SEAT León TCR