2019 Supercars calendar confirmed with new night race

The calendar for the 2019 Supercars championship has been revealed, featuring a new night race at Barbagallo Raceway and changes to the endurance format.

The season will traditionally start on the streets of Adelaide in March and the season finale takes place on the Newcastle street circuit in November.

The fifth round of the year at Barbagallo Raceway will feature the new SuperNight format that made its debut at Sydney Motorsport Park this year, a venue that has been removed from the calendar for 2019.

The order of the endurance races has been changed as well with the legendary Bathurst 1000 now opening the endurance part of the calendar in October, followed by Surfers Paradise and Sandown.

Phillip Island and Queensland Raceway will host the pre-season tests on February 13-14th.

2019 Supercars Championship Calendar

March 02-03 – Adelaide
March 16-17 – Albert Park
April 06-07 – Symmons Plains
April 13-14 – Phillip Island
May 03-04 – Barbagallo Raceway
May 25-26 – Winton Raceway
June 15-16 – Hidden Valley
July 06-07 – Townsville
July 27-28 – Queensland Raceway
August 24-25 – The Bend Motorsport Park
September 14-15 – Pukekohe
October 12-13 – Bathurst
October 26-27 – Surfers Paradise
November 09-10 – Sandown Raceway
November 23-24 – Newcastle Street Circuit