Biggest TCR grid so far for Singapore with 24 cars

24 cars have been entered for the TCR International and Asia Series races at Singapore this weekend, the so far biggest grid for the championship.

New to the grid is the Top Run entry with a Subaru WRX for experienced touring car driver Luca Rangoni, as well as the TCR Asia Series entries as the races are combined this weekend of the two championships.

WTCC racer René Münnich has returned to WestCoast Racing and former STCC driver Tomas Engström is back with Team Engstler, driving a Volkswagen Golf TCR.

Prince Racing will be on the grid with a pair of newly JAS Motorsport-built Honda Civics for drivers Michael Choi and Kenneth Lau.

There will be one Ford Focus in the race as well with Kenneth Ma behind the wheel for FRD Ford HK Racing Team.

There are three entries with drivers yet to be confirmed, including Asia Racing Team’s two SEAT Leóns and Campos Racing’s Opel Astra.

# Team Driver Car
4 Liqui Moly Team Engstler Tomas Engström (SWE) Volkswagen Golf TCR
7 Liqui Moly Team Engstler Lorenzo Veglia (ITA) SEAT León
8 Liqui Moly Team Engstler Mikhail Grachev (RUS) Volkswagen Golf TCR
10 WestCoast Racing Gianni Morbidelli (ITA) Honda Civic TCR
13 FRD Ford HK Racing Team Kenneth Ma (HKG) Ford Focus ST
14 Asia Racing Team TBC SEAT León
15 Target Competition Loris Hezemans (NED) SEAT León
22 Campos Racing Fernando Monje (ESP) Opel Astra OPC
23 WestCoast Racing René Münnich (GER) Honda Civic TCR
24 WestCoast Racing Kevin Gleason (USA) Honda Civic TCR
25 Target Competition Stefano Comini (SUI) SEAT León
30 Asia Racing Team TBC SEAT León
35 Target Competition Rafaël Galiana (FRA) SEAT León
38 Prince Racing Hong Kong Kenneth Lau (HKG) Honda Civic TCR
44 Campos Racing TBC Opel Astra OPC
51 Top Run Motorsport Luca Rangoni (ITA) Subaru WRX STi TCR
56 Roadstar Racing Team Samson Chan (HKG) SEAT León
66 Roadstar Racing Team Filipe C. de Souza (MAC) SEAT León
68 Prince Racing Hong Kong Michael Choi (HKG) Honda Civic TCR
74 Team Craft-Bamboo LUKOIL Pepe Oriola (ESP) SEAT León
77 Team Craft-Bamboo LUKOIL Sergey Afanasyev (RUS) SEAT León
88 Team Craft-Bamboo LUKOIL Jordi Gené (ESP) SEAT León
97 Roadstar Racing Team George Chou (TPE) SEAT León
99 Craft-Bamboo Racing Frank Yu (HKG) SEAT León