Photo: TCR Denmark

Kasper Jensen claims third consecutive TCR Denmark pole at Jyllandsringen

Reigning champion Kasper Jensen claimed his third consecutive TCR Denmark pole position in a close qualifying session at Jyllandsringen, beating championship returnee by just 55 thousands of a second.

Jan Magnussen put his Auto Lounge Racing prepared Cupra in third spot on the grid, 0.072 seconds from pole.

Magnussen’s team-mate Kevin Engman (Audi) was further behind in fourth, more than three tenths slower than Jensen.

Cupra rivals Nicolai Sylvest and Michael Markussen, who currently share the points lead, claimed positions five and six, while Silas Rytter (Hyundai) and Philip Lindberg (Honda) rounded off the top eight.

The first race of the weekend starts at 12:25 CEST.