Photo: TCR Australia

Brad Harris makes it a Phillip Island double

Brad Harris made it two out of three TCR Australia wins from the race weekend at Phillip Island, beating Ben Bargwanna in the third and final race.

Wall Racing driver Brad Harris started from pole but was beaten off the line by Cupra driver Clay Richards.

But the joy was short-lived for Richards who was overtaken by Clay Richards during the second lap.

The Carl Cox Motorsport driver instead found himself in the clutches of GRM driver Bargwanna.

Bargwanna managed to get past on lap three, with Richards continuing to drop down the order as Josh Buchan (Hyundai) and Tony D’Alberto (Honda) relegated him to fifth.

Peugeot driver Aaron Cameron hit tyre trouble in the final part of the race while holding third, dropping down to finish tenth.

Brad Harris won the race by 1.5 seconds over Bargwanna while Buchan completed the podium for HMO Hyundai, three seconds adrift.

Honda driver D’Alberto finished fourth ahead of Richards and Audi driver Zac Soutar.

Bargwanna heads the standings after Phillip Island on 300 points, Soutar is second on 293 and Buchan is third on 278 points.

The next TCR Australia round takes place at The Bend on June 1-2.