Photo: TCR Denmark

Kasper Jensen on pole once again at Jyllandsringen

Kasper Jensen has claimed his seventh consecutive TCR Denmark pole position for the second round of the 2024 season at Jyllandsringen, with main title rival Mike Halder close behind.

The RaceGroup driver lapped the Danish circuit in 1:10:275 to beat TPR Motorsport driver Halder by just 0.019 seconds.

Jensen’s team-mate Malte Edbrup, who drives an older specification Honda Civic, was third fastest, 0.217 seconds behind.

Silas Rytter was the fastest non-Honda driver in fourth position behind the wheel of his Insight Racing-prepared Hyundai i30 N TCR, half a second from pole.

René Povlsen (Honda) claimed fifth place ahead of Gustav Birch (Honda) in sixth and Cupra León VZ TCR driver Michael Markussen in seventh.

A total of 11 cars took part in the qualifying session.

The first race of the weekend starts at 11:50 CEST on Sunday.