Monaco included on 2017 TCR International Series calendar

The provisional calendar for the 2017 TCR International Series has been issued, featuring the legendary Monaco Grand Prix.

“It is definitely an exciting sequence of venues. The addition of Monaco, Georgia, Hungary and Abu Dhabi will add further glamour to the series and will also enable the TCR concept to broaden its horizons even further,” said series promoter Marcello Lotti.

New to the calendar, other than Monaco, is the season opener in Georgia on the Rustavi International Motopark, the sixth round at Hungaroring and the season finale in Abu Dhabi at Yas Marina Circuit.

Three of the races are included in Formula 1 weekends, Bahrain, Monaco and Abu Dhabi, while one event will run alongside the FIA World Endurance Championship at Spa-Francorchamps.

“We have already discussed with Formula One Management to be part of the Bahrain, Monaco and Abu Dhabi Grands Prix,” said Lotti.

Provisional 2017 TCR International Series Calendar

April 2nd – Rustavi International Motopark, Georgia
April 16th – Bahrain International Circuit
May 7th – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
May 28th – Circuit de Monaco
June 11th – Salzburgring, Austria
July 2nd – Hungaroring, Budapest
July 9th – Motorsport Arena Oschersleben, Germany
September 3rd – Chang International Circuit, Buriram, Thailand
October 8th – Korea / China
November 26th – Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi