Photo: STCC Media

Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky excluded from Race 2, Andersson declared the winner

Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky has been excluded from the second race of the weekend at Karlskoga, with her Cupra TCR running the same exhaust configuration as her team-mates in Race 1. Her exclusion promotes Mattias Andersson as the winner of Race 2 in the MA:GP Honda Civic TCR.

Åhlin-Kottulinsky’s car was investigated following the exclusion of team-mates Daniel Haglöf, Robert Dahlgren and Philip Morin from Race 1 following a protest from WestCoast Racing over the legality of the team’s exhaust system.

The PWR Racing team have filed notice of their plan to appeal the exclusion from both of today’s races.