Photo: TCR China

Luca Engstler takes the final pole position of the season at Zhuzhou

Team Engstler’s Luca Engstler claimed the final TCR China championship pole position of the 2019 season after this morning’s qualifying session at Zhuzhou.

Engstler set the fastest time with 1:57.329 in Q1, followed by Honda Civic Type R FK8 TCR drivers Daniel Lloyd and André Couto.

Engstler then improved his time in the Q2 session to take the pole position with 1:57.062, followed by Lloyd, two-tenths behind, and Martin Xie in third position.

Couto was a distant fourth, 0.932 seconds off the pace, with Zhang Zhen Dong taking the MG 6 TCR to fifth position and Huang Chu Han claiming sixth position behind the wheel of his Audi RS 3 LMS.

The start of Race 1 is scheduled for this afternoon at 16:50 local time, 10:50 CEST.