Photo: Cyan Racing

Lynk & Co Cyan Racing confirms four-car TCR World Tour line-up

The Lynk & Co Cyan Racing team will be unchanged for the 2024 FIA TCR World Tour season after confirmation that Yann Ehrlacher, Thed Björk, Santiago Urrutia and Ma Qing Hua will all return.

The quartet carried the Swedish outfit to the teams’ title last season in the first year of the TCR World Tour, with Ehrlacher the best-placed driver in the standings having finished second to Norbert Michelisz.

The Frenchman will be chasing his third world title, and said he was excited about the season ahead.

“I am proud to keep representing Lynk & Co Cyan Racing in the TCR World Tour,” he said. “I am as motivated for 2024 as I was for my first season with the team in 2019. We have a strong package with the Lynk & Co 03 TCR and I definitely feel ready for the challenges to come.”

Former world champion Björk will be embarking on his 13th season in Cyan Racing colours, whilst Urrutia will be heading into season five in a show of continuity from the multiple title winners.

Ma meanwhile enters year three in the line-up excited by the prospect of a meeting on home soil in China in October.

“I’m proud to keep representing Lynk & Co Cyan Racing in the TCR World Tour and I’m especially excited for this season as we return to racing in my home country China,” he said.

“My aim is clearly set on moving forward in the standings this year, as well as defending the team title, and I am confident that we have what it takes to do just that.”

Confirmation of the four-car Lynk & Co programme follows on from BRC Hyundai confirming three cars for 2024, with the new GOAT Racing squad entering two Hondas for the season.

“We are proud to start our ninth consecutive season in world touring cars this year where our goal is firmly set on defending our teams’ title and bringing the drivers’ title back home,” Fredrik Wahlén, team manager of Cyan Racing, said.

“We are glad to see the TCR World Tour gaining FIA status and we have no doubt that the championship will be even more competitive this year, a challenge which further motivates every single team member of Cyan Racing.”