Photo: Zhejiang International Circuit

Zhejiang added on amended 2017 TCR calendar

Zhejiang International Circuit has been added to the provisional 2017 TCR International Series calendar, filling the October 8th spot that previously stated China/Korea.

“We are excited to bring the TCR International Series back to China after a one-year break, especially because we will visit China’s brand new, state-of-the art circuit. Zhejiang Circuit may be the latest of China’s permanent racetracks, but for sure it is one of the most impressive in terms of its layout and facilities and services,” said series director Marcello Lotti.

The promoters of the circuit have signed a three-year agreement with the championship organisers, and the newly announced TCR China Series will run together with the TCR International Series next year.

The circuit was constructed in 2013 and feature a 3.2 kilometre layout of FIA Grade 2 classification.

Provisional 2017 TCR International Series Calendar

April 2nd – Rustavi International Motopark, Georgia
April 16th – Bahrain International Circuit
May 7th – Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium
May 28th – Circuit de Monaco
June 11th – Salzburgring, Austria
July 2nd – Hungaroring, Budapest
July 9th – Motorsport Arena Oschersleben, Germany
September 3rd – Chang International Circuit, Buriram, Thailand
October 8th – Zhejiang International Circuit
November 26th – Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi