Rob Huff dominates Macau qualifying

Macau master Rob Huff dominated the TCR China championship season finale qualifying session at the legendary street circuit, beating points leader Ma Qing Hua by close to two seconds.

The MG XPOWER driver lapped the Macanese circuit in 2:31.745 and was 1.886 seconds faster than Lynk & Co rival Ma who will join the Brit on the front row.

Filipe De Souza was just 0.139 seconds slower than Ma in third position behind the wheel of his TA Motorsport prepared Audi RS 3 LMS, with Teamwork Motorsport driver Jason Zhang fourth fastest.

Title challenger Rodolfo Ávila was fifth fastest for MG, close to four seconds slower than team-mate and pole sitter Huff.

Henry Lee Junior was sixth fastest ahead of Lynk & Co driver Sunny Wong while Andy Yan rounded off the top eight.

The qualifying race starts at 08:15 CET.