Tom Coronel joins final entry for Touring Car Cup

World Touring Car Cup racer Tom Coronel is one of the final six drivers who have been added to the grid for the Touring Car Cup event at Vallelunga in early November.

The event will be part of the multi-discipline Motorsport Games set up by the FIA, with touring cars one of six categories that will make up the nation versus nation event.

Coronel will be at the wheel of a Honda Civic Type R TCR and is joined on the entry by another new name who has previous experience of WTCR in the shape of John Filippi, who will be at the wheel of the only Cupra TCR on the grid for Team France.

Norway will be represented by TCR Scandinavia racer Kristian Moe Sætheren in an Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR, with Norbert Kiss in an older-spec Alfa Romeo representing Hungary.

Valters Zviedris, who will be appearing in a TCR car for just the second time, has been chosen to represent Latvia and completes the grid alongside Enrico Bettera in an Audi RS 3 LMS representing Italy.

Jörg Schori, who had been named in an Opel Astra TCR for Team Switzerland, is now no longer on the entry.

Separate qualifying sessions will determine the grid for the two races the first of which will run to 25mins + 1 lap and the second running to 30mins + 1 lap.

Points will be awarded to the top ten drivers in race one on a scale of 25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1, whilst the top 15 will score in race two on a scale of 30-22-16-13-11-10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1.

The top three drivers across the two race will then be handed the gold, silver and bronze medals.

The two races will be held on the weekend of 2/3 November.

Touring Car Cup – Entry List:

2 – Gonzalo De Andres – Team Spain – Peugeot 308TCR
3 – Julius Adomavičius – Team Lithuania – Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
6 – Rory Butcher – Team UK – MG6 TCR
8 – Luca Engstler – Team Germany – Hyundai i30 N TCR
10 – Kristian Moe Sætheren – Team Norway – Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR
14 – Klim Gavrilov – Team Russia – Audi RS 3 LMS
15 – Norbert Kiss – Team Hungary – Alfa Romeo Giulietta TCR
16 – Gilles Magnus – Team Belgium – Audi RS 3 LMS
18 – Zhang Zhen Dong – Team China – MG6 TCR
21 – Mason Filippi – Team USA – Hyundai i30 N TCR
25 – Valters Zviedris – Team Latvia – Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
26 – Jessica Bäckman – Team Sweden – Hyundai i30 N TCR
27 – John Filippi – Team France – Cupra TCR
33 – Tom Coronel – Team Netherland – Honda Civic Type R TCR
35 – Salem Al Nusif – Team Kuwait – Audi RS 3 LMS
55 – Faine Kahia – Team New Zealand – Audi RS 3 LMS
59 – Dušan Kouřil Jr – Team Czech Republic – Hyundai i30 N TCR
69 – Enrico Bettera – Team Italy – Audi RS 3 LMS
70 – Mat’o Homola – Team Slovakia – Hyundai i30 N TCR
88 – Jim Ka To – Team Hong Kong – Honda Civic Type R TCR