Photo: DJR Team Penske

Tim Slade replaces Alexandre Prémat at DJR Team Penske

DJR Team Penske has announced that Tim Slade will replace Alexandre Prémat as co-driver to Scott McLaughlin for the endurance races of the 2020 Supercars Championship season.

“I couldn’t be happier to be joining the Shell V-Power Racing Team for the 2020 season,” said Slade.

“This is the best team in the sport, and I can’t wait to get behind the wheel of one of these Mustangs. Driving for names like Penske and Johnson is not something I take lightly, and I’m very much looking forward to working with the team next year.”

The team also confirmed that Tony D’Alberto will remain as co-driver to Fabian Coulthard.

“Firstly, I’d like to thank Alex Premat for his time here at the team and for his contribution over the last three years,” said team manager Ryan Story.

“In our sport, sometimes difficult decisions must be made, and this was one of those decisions. With his recent history as a full-time driver, we know that Tim will be able to deliver great things in a Shell V-Power Racing Team Mustang.

“And Tony has been a big part of our team for many years, so we are excited to have him for another season.

“With both drivers being based in Australia, we intend to have them compete in all additional driver sessions next year, and attend all of our team test days so they are fully integrated into our program.”