Photo: Team Sydney

Team Sydney confirm Steve Owen and Jonathon Webb as co-drivers

Team Sydney has confirmed Steve Owen and Jonathon Webb as co-drivers to Chris Pither and Alex Davison respectively ahead of the Bathurst 1000 endurance Supercars Championship race.

“As a group we’ve just been trying to keep some continuity in there and trying to keep moving forward as a group,” said Webb to

“Having some experienced drivers like myself and Steve that have been there and done it and had great success at the place before, it puts the whole team in good stead to go there and continue that momentum that we have been able to achieve lately.”

Team owner Webb won the 2016 Bathurst 1000 with Will Davison while Owen has finished the race second twice, last time in 2015 with Mark Winterbottom.

The 2020 edition of the Bathurst 1000 race takes place on October 15-18.