Photo: Supercars

Supercars confirm 2021 race formats

The Supercars Championship has announced the planned race formats for the twelve events on the 2021 schedule.

The season will feature a grand total of 32 individual races across the year, kicking off with the new event at Bathurst – which features two races of 250km.

The Mount Panorama event will be one of three to feature a pair of 250km races; the other two being Townsville and the season finale on the Gold Coast.

Those three meetings will all feature two Top Ten Shootout qualifying sessions, with a single shootout in place at Darwin, Sydney and for the Bathurst 1000.

2021 Supercars Event Formats:

Mt Panorama 500 – 2 x 250km
Melbourne 400 – 4 x 100km
Tasmania SuperSprint – 3 x 110km
OTR SuperSprint – 3 x 115km
Winton SuperSprint – 3 x 120km
Darwin Triple Crown – 3 x 110km
NTI Townsville 500 – 2 x 250km
Sydney SuperNight – 3 x 125km
Perth SuperNight – 3 x 110km
Repco Bathurst 1000 – 1 x 1000km
ITM Auckland SuperSprint – 3 x 115km
Gold Coast 500 – 2 x 250km