Photo: Brands Hatch

Anthony Reid, John Cleland and Colin Turkington join Classic Touring Car grid

Touring car giants Anthony Reid, John Cleland and Colin Turkington are among drivers entered for the new Classic Touring Car Racing Club Super Touring Series, which is set to kick off this weekend at Silverstone.

Two-time BTCC champion Cleland will drive a Super Touring Vauxhall Vectra from 2000, while double vice-champion Reid will drive a 1998 specification Nissan Primera.

Turkington, who has claimed the BTCC title four times, will drive a BTC-T specification MG ZS, sharing driving duties with Jason Hughes.

The 1998 title winning Volvo S40 will be on the grid, driven by Jason Minshaw, along with further classic Super Tourers such as a 1996 Ford Mondeo and an ex-Mike Briggs 1994 Opel Astra.

Silverstone CTCRC Entry List

#1 – Steffan Irmler – Opel Astra
#4 – Jason Minshaw – Volvo S40
#7 – Robert Salisbury – Honda Accord
#8 – Richard Wheeler – Nissan Primera
#21 – Darren Fielding – Vauxhall Cavalier
#23 – Anthony Reid – Nissan Primera
#33 – Andrew Strachan – Ford Mondeo
#50 – Jim Pocklington – Vauxhall Cavalier
#67 – Tony Absolom – Vauxhall Cavalier
#98 – John Cleland – Vauxhall Vectra
#28 – Colin Turkington – MG ZS (Race 1)
#28 – Jason Hughes – MG ZS (Race 2)