Adam Morgan joins Donington Park finale [Updated]

Adam Morgan is amongst a number of new additions to the grid for the final round of the Touring Car Trophy / TCR UK Championship this weekend at Donington Park.

Morgan will be at the wheel of a second Cupra TCR being run by the Ciceley Motorsport team having elected to take to the track himself to support James Turkington in his quest to secure the TCR UK title.

Turkington, the younger brother of newly-crowned four-time BTCC champion Colin, currently holds a lead of 19 points in the standings ahead of Essex & Kent Motorsport’s Lewis Kent – with 55 points still available.

A five-car field is set to compete in the TCR UK class, with Darrelle Wilson and Nick Halstead doing battle over third in the standings. Wilson currently holds the position by 21 points.

The remainder of the field is made up of the largest Touring Car Trophy grid of the season, thanks to the addition of a number of cars from the BTCC following the conclusion of the 2019 campaign last weekend.

Henry Neal’s Honda Civic Type R and the three Team HARD Volkswagen CCs will be on the grid.

The Power Maxed Racing Vauxhall Astra that was raced this season by Rob Collard will also make an appearance, being run by PMR and Maximum Motorsport for Stewart Lines, with the grid completed by Richard Woods’ Ford Focus.

Woods had been due to race the car at Croft earlier in the season before mechanical issues forced him to switch to a Cupra TCR instead.

Alex Day’s HMS Racing-run Audi A4 will not however race at Donington Park, having been a fixture on the grid throughout the season.

Donington Park Entry List:

Adam Morgan – Ciceley Motorsport – Cupra TCR
James Turkington – Ciceley Motorsport – Cupra TCR
Lewis Kent – Essex & Kent Motorsport – Hyundai i30 N TCR
Darrelle Wilson – DW Racing – Vauxhall Astra TCR
Nick Halstead – Orange Motorsport – Honda Civic Type R TCR
Henry Neal – Team Dynamics – Honda Civic Type R
Darron Lewis – Team HARD – Volkswagen CC
Paul Taylor – Team HARD – Volkswagen CC
Josh Coggan – Team HARD – Volkswagen CC
Stewart Lines – Power Maxed Racing/Maximum – Vauxhall Astra
Richard Woods – HSG Sport – Ford Focus

Update: Information from TCR UK stated that Bradley Burns was entered for the race by BMR Racing to race a BTCC specification Subaru Levorg. Burns contacted TouringCarTimes, stating that he had been offered a drive by the team but had to turn it down due to other commitments.