Photo: Tamara Aller

Augusto Farfus claims Super Final A pole at Pau Arnos

Hyundai driver Augusto Farfus set the fastest lap time in Time Trial B at Pau Arnos to take the pole position for the Super Final A.

Hyundai Veloster N ETCR driver Farfus was the fifth driver that took to the track, lapping Pau Arnos in 1:26.026 to set the fastest lap time of the session.

Dániel Nagy was the last driver to venture on the track, but the Cupra X Zengo driver clocked the second fastest lap time aboard the e-Racer, 0.565 seconds behind Farfus.

Oliver Webb was the second driver to go out on the track, driving an Alfa Romeo Giulia, setting a lap time of 1:26.670, 0.644 seconds off the pace.

Luca Filippi was the second Alfa Romeo driver on the track, completing his lap in 1:26.840, 0.814 seconds behind Farfus.

Mikel Azcona made a mistake during his lap, going wide at Turn 1. The Spaniard completed his attempt in 1:27.189, 1.163 seconds slower than Farfus.

John Filippi qualified in sixth place, 1.255 seconds off the pace.

The ETCR Time Trial B is scheduled for 17:30 CEST.