Mattias Ekström, Jean-Karl Vernay and Philipp Eng win Pool B battles

Cupra’s Mattias Ekström, Hyundai driver Jean-Karl Vernay and Alfa Romeo’s Philipp Eng shared the Pool B Round 2 victories on Saturday at Pau.

Ekström had an easy battle with fellow Cupra X Zengo Motorsport driver Jordi Gené, taking the lead at the start and winning without a real challenge from the Spaniard.

Vernay got ahead of Alfa Romeo by Romeo Ferraris’ Rodrigo Baptista at the start, leading the race with a comfortable gap from the start.

Eng then took the lead at the start of Battle 3 with the Alfa Romeo with Tom Chilton, driving the Hyundai, settling in second place. The Austrian won the battle comfortably ahead of the Briton.

The ETCR returns to the track at 15:00 for the Time Trial A.