Photo: TCR China

Huang Chu Han wins the first round of the TCR China series at Shanghai

Huang Chu Han has won the first round of the TCR China series at the Shangai International CIrcuit in the New Faster Team Audi RS 3, leading the #62 Teamwork Volkswagen Golf of Sunny Wong and Alex Fung by 5.2 seconds, with team-mate Andy Yan completing the podium.

11 cars took part in the first round of the latest national TCR series to start up, with the series running in support of the China Touring Car Championship this weekend.

Behind the top three were the other two Teamwork Volkswagen Golfs of Samuel Hsieh and Filipe de Souza in the #26 car, and Paul Poon and Alex Hui in the #31.

Wang Hao and Lin Li Feng finished sixth in the third of the New Faster Team entries, this one a Volkswagen, while Leo 109 Racing’s Audi RS 3 LMS of Deng Bao Wei and Li Lin was seventh.

Han Hui Lin and Tian Li Ying were eighth in the HE Racing Volkswgaen, with Cai Hong Yu/Zhang Ya Qi’s Linky Racing Audi and Qi Pei Wen and Zhou Hao Wen’s AVM SEAT completing the top ten.