Tyre choices confirmed for race day at Brands Hatch

The full list of tyre choices have been announced for the British Touring Car Championship’s finals day at Brands Hatch.

The choices for drivers who have completed the full season were already known ahead of the meeting and the allocations for the drivers who have taken part in a partial campaign have now been revealed.

Title contenders Colin Turkington and Tom Ingram are running a split strategy, with the Speedworks Motorsport man running the soft tyre in the third race and the West Surrey Racing man running it in the first.

The full list of soft tyre choices is as follows:

Race one: Ash Sutton, Colin Turkington, Bobby Thompson, James Cole, Mike Bushell, Matt Neal, Dan Cammish, Ethan Hammerton, Brett Smith, Ollie Pidgley, Ollie Jackson, Josh Cook, Jason Plato, Matt Simpson.

Race two: Tom Chilton, Rory Butcher, Rob Austin, Tom Oliphant, Senna Proctor, Jack Goff, Adam Morgan, Ricky Collard, Stephen Jelley, Andrew Jordan, Sam Tordoff.

Race three: Aiden Moffat, Chris Smiley, Sam Smelt, Dan Lloyd, Josh Caygill, Tom Ingram.