TCR Germany announces 26 cars from Finland, Germany, Italy and Switzerland

TCR Germany has announced that 26 cars have been entered so far for their maiden season in teams from Finland, Germany, Italy and Switzerland.

”The huge popularity of the ADAC TCR Germany has certainly more than fulfilled our expectations,” said Hermann Tomczyk, ADAC Sport President.

Four different cars will be represented in the championship with the Opel Astra, Honda Civic, SEAT Léon and Volkswagen Golf.

The entry deadline closes on the 29th of February and the series organisers are expecting more teams and cars to be entered.

”We are not only excited about the number of participants, but also that we have high-profile teams from Germany and abroad,” said Franz Engstler, promoter of the series.

The full entry list has not yet been revealed ahead of the season start at Oschersleben on the 15-17th of April.