TCR Middle East unveils 2018 calendar and format

The organisers of the TCR Middle East series has unveiled the calendar for 2018, featuring four events. The calendar starts in Dubai on January 5-6th and ends in Bahrain on February 23-24th.

The series hosted its maiden season in 2017, won by double TCR Germany champion Josh Files, albeit with a reduced grid of just six and five cars respectively in the last two races.

The 2018 format features two free practice sessions, qualifying on Friday and two races of 60 kilometres each on Saturday. New for the coming season is that two drivers are allowed to share driving duties during the race weekends.

2018 TCR Middle East calendar
5-6 January – Dubai
19-20 January – Abu Dhabi
2-3 February – Bahrain
23-24 February – Bahrain