Two round schedule for 2020 TCR Middle East season

The calendar for the 2020 TCR Middle East series season has been released, featuring six races across two rounds.

The season will get underway on the weekend of 9/10 January at the Dubai Autodrome, where TCR will be one of the support categories for the Hankook 24H of Dubai.

The second round will then take place just a week later when the series heads to the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi for the season finale, with both race meetings running on the full Grand Prix layout of the respective circuit.

Each race will run for a period of 30 minutes, with drivers also having a free practice and qualifying session of the same length.

Although not a points scoring event towards TCR Middle East, competitors in the series will have the opportunity to compete in the TCR Asia event at Sepang in mid-February thanks to a tie-up between the Asian series and Creventic – the company that will once again promote TCR Middle East next year.

2020 TCR Middle East calendar

9/10 January 2020 – Dubai Autodrome, Dubai
16/17 January 2020 – Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi