Photo: TCR Germany

TCR Swiss Trophy incorporated in 2019 TCR Germany series

A deal has been signed between TCR Germany GmbH and Auto Sport Suisse, the National Sporting Authority of Switzerland, to create a TCR Swiss Trophy within the 2019 TCR Germany championship season for Swiss drivers.

All seven rounds of the 2019 TCR Germany Touring Car Championship calendar will be included in the TCR Swiss Trophy.

The season starts on April 26-28th at Oschersleben in Germany and ends at Sachsenring on September 27-29th.

The venues of the calendar remain the same as in 2018 but with a number of changes to the order as Zandvoort and Nürburgring have changed places for races four and five.

The season finale has been moved from Hockenheim to Sachsenring that held the penultimate round this year.

2019 TCR Germany Touring Car Championship calendar

April 28th – Oschersleben, Germany
May 19th – Most, Czech Republic
June 9th – Red Bull Ring, Austria
August 11th – Zandvoort, The Netherlands
August 18th – Nürburgring, Germany
September 15th – Hockenheim, Germany
September 29th – Sachsenring, Germany