Photo: STCC / Anders Helgesson

Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky heads PWR Racing 1-2 in Mantorp afternoon session

Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky headed a PWR Racing 1-2 ahead of reigning champion Robert Dahlgren in the afternoon session of the Mantorp Park official mid-season STCC TCR Scandinavia test.

The Cupra duo lapped the circuit in 1:19.737 and 1:19.869 respectively, with Dahlgren heading Brink Motorsport driver Tobias Brink by just three thousands of a second.

Brink only managed to get out for the last part of the session as he damaged his car during an off in the morning session, with the team battling repairs of the car.

2012 WTCC champion Rob Huff was fourth fastest for Lestrup Racing Team, just below three tenths of a second from the top time.

Mikael Karlsson was fifth fastest for Kågered Racing, with former championship leader Oliver Söderström sixth fastest, 0.539 seconds from Åhlin-Kottulinsky.

Hannes Morin and Andreas Ahlberg rounded off the top eight.

Lestrup Racing Team added a third Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR for Kevin Engman during the test. The team has brought in their third car, previously used for endurance racing, upgrading it from DSG gearbox to the sequential gearbox.

The team is yet to confirm its plans for the car regarding the final half of the season.

Next up for the STCC TCR Scandinavia drivers is the shootout session where drivers get one lap each to set a lap time. The fastest driver is awarded with tyres from Yokohama, starting at 16:00 CEST.