Photo: PWR Racing/James Holm

Robert Dahlgren sails to second consecutive Ljungbyhed victory

Robert Dahlgren won the second STCC TCR Scandinavia race at Ljungbyhed in style, beating title rival and Audi driver Tobias Brink by three seconds.

The PWR Racing driver started from pole, like in the first race, and headed the field from the first until the last lap.

Brink Motorsport driver Hannes Morin climbed several places at the start of the race but was handed a 20-second penalty for jumping the start, dropping him down to finish eleventh.

His team-mate Brink had his hands full defending second place from Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky at the start, sliding through the first corner of the first lap.

But the Audi RS 3 LMS driver managed to stay ahead to finish second, with Åhlin-Kottulinsky finishing third for PWR Racing.

Åhlin-Kottulinsky had to defend from Lestrup Racing Team driver Oliver Söderström during the last part of the race. Söderström was however unable to get past and had to settle for fourth position ahead of his team-mate Mikael Karlsson in fifth.

Lynk & Co 03 TCR driver Mattias Andersson finished six ahead of the Kågered Racing duo of Andreas Ahlberg and Hugo Nerman, rounding off the top eight.

Nerman will start the third reversed-grid race from pole position ahead of Ahlberg and Andersson.

The third and final race of the weekend starts at 16:40 CEST.