Robert Dahlgren equals all-time STCC victory record in second Anderstorp race

Robert Dahlgren secured his 43rd STCC victory in the second race at Anderstorp, equalling five-time champion Richard Göransson’s victory record.

The PWR Racing driver made a carbon copy of the first race and controlled the second race from lights to flag.

Kågered Racing driver Hugo Nerman was close behind the Cupra driver throughout the race in second position, but never close enough to seriously challenge for the lead.

Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky and Oliver Söderström were once again fighting each other, in this race for the final podium position.

But Cupra driver Åhlin-Kottulinsky had better pace at the end of the race compared to the first race and could keep Söderström behind, with the duo finishing third and fourth.

Tobias Brink was second at the start of the race but dropped three positions after a late dive by Nerman in the final corner on lap two. The Audi driver finished fifth ahead of Lynk & Co driver Mattias Andersson.

Jessica Bäckman crossed the finishing line in eighth, but was elevated to seventh as Robin Knutsson was handed a five second penalty for an incident with Kågered Racing driver Andreas Ahlberg.

The penalty meant that Knutsson instead finished eighth, thus securing the reversed grid pole position for Race 3.

The final race of the weekend starts at 15:50 CEST.