Augusto Farfus takes comfortable victory in Super Final A at Pau Arnos

Hyundai N Motorsport driver Augusto Farfus claimed the PURE ETCR Super Final A victory, with Alfa Romeo driver Luca Filippi in second place ahead of Mikel Azcona.

Farfus took the lead of the race at the start ahead of Dániel Nagy and M1RA Romeo Ferraris driver Oliver Webb.

Zengo X Motorsport’s Azcona fell to sixth place after the start and hit Hyundai N Motorsport’s John Filippi in the rear at the chicane on lap one, with the Hyundai driver sustaining damage. The Spaniard managed to recover and overtook Filippi before the end of the lap for ffith.

Farfus, who said that managing the power up would be key, was not able to open a gap, with Nagy and Webb closing in on the Hyundai driver at the beginning of the second lap.

Luca Filippi overtook fellow Alfa Romeo driver Webb for third place, with Azcona also coming close to the Brit. The Italian attacked Nagy on lap four, with Azcona and Webb rubbing at the chicane as the Cupra driver tried to overtake the Alfa Romeo driver.

Luca Filippi overtook Nagy for second place on lap five, with Azcona also moving ahead of Webb for fourth place on the same lap. The Spaniard overtook Nagy for third place on lap six.

Farfus claimed the victory in the Super Final A, nine tenths of a second ahead of Luca Filippi and 2.6 seconds ahead of Azcona who made his way back up the order.

Nagy fended off Webb to finish in fourth place, with John Filippi in sixth.

The Super Final B is scheduled for 17:30 CEST.