Robert Dahlgren retains PWR Racing seat

Reigning STCC TCR Scandinavia champion Robert Dahlgren will be back with PWR Racing for 2022, following a record-breaking 2021 season.

“Robert’s 2021 season was one for the history books and there were no doubts for us to continue our cooperation with him, we are more than ready for what’s to come in 2022,” said Marcus Ekström, team manager of PWR Racing.

Dahlgren became the most victorious STCC driver last year with a total of 46 wins, having claimed eleven wins in 2021 and 15 out of 18 available podium finishes.

“2021 with PWR Racing was definitely one of the best seasons of my career and to get continued trust from them is of course incredibly rewarding,” said Dahlgren.

“But if anyone thinks I’m satisfied after last year, they can’t be more wrong. I’m never going to a circuit without the goal to win and 2022 is no exception. But it will be tough, especially as the grid grows for this year.”

PWR Racing has announced that Dahlgren’s team-mate will be revealed next week and it will not Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky, as confirmed by her earlier this year.