Photo: BMW Press Club

BMW Motorsport unveil their liveries for the 2017 DTM season

BMW Motorsport has revealed the colours which their six M4 DTMs will carry during the 2017 DTM season.

The Bavarian manufacturer will count on Team RMG to manage Marco Wittmann’s and Augusto Farfus’ cars, with Team RBM running Maxime Martin and Bruno Spengler.

A hybrid of the two squads, Team RMR, will look after the entries for Timo Glock and Tom Blomqvist.

The liveries are very similar to last year, with the main difference on Tom Blomqvist’s M4 DTM, which now includes the BMW M colours to mark the 40th anniversary of the high performance division of the BMW Group.

#11 Marco Wittmann, Red Bull BMW M4 DTM


#18 Augusto Farfus, Shell BMW M4 DTM


#16 Timo Glock, Deutsche Post BMW M4 DTM


#7 Bruno Spengler, BMW Bank BMW M4 DTM


#36 Maxime Martin, Samsung BMW M4 DTM


#31 Tom Blomqvist, BMW Driving Experience BMW M4 DTM