Audi organise the ‘Race of Legends’ to bid farewell to the TT Cup

Audi Sport is ending the Audi TT Cup after three seasons, and bit it farewell by hosting a special final race this weekend with a ‘Race of Legends’, featuring some of the most prominent Audi DTM drivers in their history.

The TT Cup was originally created to help aspiring young drivers reach touring car and GT competitions. Polish driver Jan Kisiel was the first champion in 2015, with Finnish Joonas Lappalainen crowned last year. British driver Phillip Ellis took this year’s edition, after winning this morning’s race at Hockenheim.

The list of drivers for the Audi TT Cup Legends Race is as follows:

– Tom Kristensen
– Rinaldo Capello
– Hans-Joachim Stuck
– Emanuele Pirro
– Frank Biela
– Marcel Fässler
– Lucas di Grassi
– Marco Werner
– Stèphane Ortelli
– Jean-Marc Gounon
– Vanina Ickx
– Rahel Frey
– Frank Stippler
– Lucas Luhr
– Filipe Alburquerque
– Christian Abt

There will be a 20-minute qualifying session today at 18:10 CET, with a 30-minute race scheduled for tomorrow morning at 12:45 CET.