Joel Eriksson and Philipp Eng join BMW Motorsport for the 2018 DTM season

BMW Motorsport has announced its driver line up for the 2018 DTM season at tonight’s Season Review Gala in Munich, presenting Joel Eriksson and Philipp Eng as newcomers and waving goodbye to Maxime Martin and Tom Blomqvist.

Martin and BMW announced their separation yesterday after four seasons, whilst Blomqvist had joined the team in 2015, scoring his only win in the series at Oschersleben in his maiden season.

Team RMG’s line up will remain unchanged from last season, featuring two-time champion Marco Wittmann, Timo Glock and Augusto Farfus.

Both Eriksson, coming from the BMW Motorsport Junior Programme, and Eng, with a GT background with the Bavarian manufacturer, participated at the Young Driver Tests at Lausitzring back in October and will join the ranks at Team RBM alongside Bruno Spengler.