Audi confirm unchanged line-up for 2020 DTM season

Audi has confirmed an unchanged line-up for the 2020 DTM season with René Rast, Jamie Green, Mike Rockenfeller, Nico Müller, Robin Frijns and Loïc Duval.

“After such a great season only the famous motto can apply: Never change a winning team!,” said Dieter Gass, head of Audi Motorsport.

“From my point of view, last year we had by far the strongest driver squad in the DTM. That’s why I’m very happy that we can continue to rely on the same six drivers in 2020.”

Audi made a clean sweep of the 2019 DTM season, with Rast claiming the drivers’ title and Audi claiming the manufacturers’ title by 582 points over BMW.

Rast claimed the drivers’ title by 72 points over manufacturer colleague Müller, while Rockenfeller finished fourth, Frijns fifth, Duval seventh and Green eighth.