Photo: PWR Racing, Joakim Åström

PWR Racing confirm Robert Dahlgren and Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky

PWR Racing has confirmed the return of reigning champion Robert Dahlgren and Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky for its 2020 STCC TCR Scandinavia programme.

“The last couple of years have been some of the strongest of my racing career and PWR Racing has of course a big part in that,” said Åhlin-Kottulinsky.

“We have together performed several historic racing results and we aim to keep delivering even more during 2020. I feel motivated for the season and I am proud to be part of the PWR and SEAT/Cupra family for another year.”

The team is going to field a pair of the all-new Cupra Leon Competición TCR race cars for the duo that finished first, Dahlgren, and sixth, Åhlin-Kottulinsky, overall respectively last year.

“It is always exciting and challenging to learn a new race car,” said Dahlgren.

“I am also really happy to again race in the STCC. One can of course think that the name of a championship should not play any role, but the STCC is a strong name not only in Sweden but also internationally. It is a brand that most people have a connection to.”

The team is also going to continue the development of its electric touring car, PWR 001, that was unveiled at the end of 2018.

“It is in the roots of the team to make the utmost to drive the sport forward,” said Daniel Haglöf, managing director of PWR Racing.

“That is why this project was born and the work will never end. The electrification of racing is one of the most important transitions in the history of the sport and we are determined to contribute as much as we can to that development.”