FIA issues revised 2013 WTCC calendar

The FIA has released a revised 2013 World Touring Car Championship calendar. The major difference from this year is that Morocco is missing and that Russia has been added.

There are two TBA dates on the calendar, the premiere and the third race. The premiere race has been confirmed to be held in Spain and the circuit is most likely Barcelona.

The calendar features 13 races, starting on the 10th of March and ending on the 17th of November at Macau.

10/03 ESP TBA*
24/03 ITA Monza*
07/04 TBA TBA*
28/04 SVK Slovakiaring*
05/05 HUN Hungaroring
19/05 AUT Salzburgring
09/06 RUS Moscow Raceway*
30/06 PRT Porto*
21/07 BRA Curitiba*
15/09 USA Sonoma*
13/10 CHN Shangai*
27/10 JPN Suzuka
17/11 MAC Macau*

Spare dates: 04/08, 25/08

* Subject to ASN’s confirmation