Photo: Super TC 2000 Media

Details of the 2014 Super TC 2000 calendar confirmed

The Argentinian Super TC 2000 Championship has now confirmed the events which will make up their 2014 calendar, after so far having previously only confirmed the dates on which they will take place.

The season will begin on March 23rd at Rafaela in Santa Fe, and conclude, as usual, at the Potrero de Los Funes circuit in San Luis at the end of November.

The Buenos Aires street race has been dropped, and instead the Championship’s 200km Buenos Aires race at the Autódromo Oscar and Juan Galvez has been restored and will take place on July 20th. The event has often attracted international drivers from such series as the WTCC in the past, including Yvan Muller, Rob Huff, Alain Menu and Gabriele Tarquini.

The Championship will also leave Argentina for one round, provisionally set to take place on November 9th at the Codegua International Speedway in Chile.

2014 Argentinian Super TC 2000 Championship calendar

Mar 23rd – Autódromo Ciudad de Rafaela, Santa Fe
Apr 13th – Autódromo de Viedma, Río Negro
May 4th – Autódromo El Zonda, San Juan, San Juan
May 25th – Autódromo Ciudad de Rosario, Santa Fe
Jun 15th – Autódromo Provincial de La Pampa, Toay, La Pampa
Jul 20th – Autódromo Oscar y Juan Galvez, Buenos Aires (200km of Buenos Aires)
Aug 17th – Autódromo Santiago Guarnieri, Resistencia, Chaco
Sept 7th – Circuito callejero Santa Fe Ciudad, Santa Fe
Oct 5th – Autódromo Internacional de Termas de Río Hondo, Santiago del Estero
Oct 26th – Autódromo Oscar Cabalen, Alta Gracia, Córdoba
Nov 9th – Autódromo Internacional de Codegua, República de Chile
Nov 30th – Circuito Internacional de Potrero de Los Funes, San Luis