WTCC release tribute video to mark the end of the Super 2000 era

The FIA World Touring Car Championship organiser has released a tribute video to highlight the end of the Super 2000 regulation that has been used in the championship since it began in 2005, and will be replaced by TCR next year.

The video features WTCC champions Yvan Muller, Gabriele Tarquini, as well as newly crowned champion Thed Björk, in ”the mystical WTCC Drivers Club”.

The video also highlights the end of the name WTCC, as the championship takes on the name WTCR for 2018.