Photo: STC2000

Peugeot announce Super TC 2000 withdrawal as Fiat return for 2019

Peugeot has announced its withdrawal from the Super TC 2000 championship, a programme run by DTA Racing under the Team Peugeot Total Argentina banner since 2010. DTA Racing will switch to run the official Fiat programme as the Italian manufacturer returns to the championship for 2019 after a one year absence.

Peugeot has also confirmed that they will end their second touring car programme in Argentina in the form of Turismo Nacional.

The team will run three Fiat Tipo race cars in the 2019 Super TC 2000 with current drivers Mariano Werner, Matías Muñoz Marchesi and Fabian Yannantuoni.

The team is yet to confirm the plans for their fourth driver Néstor Girolami who has been in touch with WTCR teams for the 2019 season.