Photo: STC2000

Super TC 2000 confirm calendar for 2019 season

The Argentinian Super TC 2000 championship has confirmed a 12-round calendar for the 2019 season with five venues still to be announced.

The season starts on April 7th at the ‘Oscar Cabalén’ circuit in Córdoba, where the teams tested their cars the last week. The season finale has no venue yet, but is scheduled for December 15th.

New for this season is that the series has ditched the Radical V8 engines to replace them with two-litre four-cylinder turbo engines from the French manufacturer Oreca.

The only new addition, so far, to the calendar is the ‘Villicum’ circuit located in Albardón, San Juan, hosting the third round of the year. The circuit was built last year and has hosted one round of the Superbikes World Championship already.

A total of 12 rounds have been confirmed for 2019 of which five are still yet to be announced.

2019 Super TC 2000 Calendar
April 7th – Córdoba
April 28th – General Roca, Río Negro
May 19th – Albardón, San Juan
June 9th – Rosario, Santa Fe
June 30th – TBC
July 21st – TBC
August 18th – San Nicolás, Buenos Aires
September 15th – Santa Fe Street Circuit, Santa Fe
October 6th – TBC
November 10th – Buenos Aires 200 km, Buenos Aires
December 8th – TBC
December 15th – TBC