Photo: RaceRoom

31 drivers entered for first Esports WTCR race

A total of 31 drivers are entered for the first Esports WTCR race that will be held at the Hungaroring today, April 6th.

Eleven WTCR drivers will take on 20 simracers, with reigning champion and Hyundai driver Nobert Michelisz fastest of the WTCR drivers in the pre-qualifying ahead of Mat’o Homola and Esteban Guerrieri.

“As long as I can do a good job for myself, in the standards which I think are good, then I will be happy and try to devote as much focus on that as possible,” said Guerrieri.

“I always believe that the seriousness and the focus that you put on practice is also transferable to what you really compete for – for points, for a championship – so I think a simulator is a really good way to put this into practice. It needs plenty and plenty of hours to get the skills out of the motor; it’s similar, but it’s never the same – there are tricks which probably doesn’t transfer completely to real life that I have to try to learn.”

Qualifying starts at 19:35 CEST tonight and can be watched through YouTube and Facebook.


19:30 – Live stream begins
19:35 – Qualifying (15 minutes)
19:50 – Race 1 (25 minutes)
20:15 – Race 2 (25 minutes, top ten reverse grid)
20:45 – Live stream ends

Entry list

WTCR drivers
Mikel Azcona (Spain) CUPRA TCR
Kevin Ceccon (Italy) Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR
Yann Ehrlacher (France) Lynk & Co 03 TCR
Luca Engstler (Germany) Hyundai i30 N TCR
Néstor Girolami (Argentina) Honda Civic Type R TCR
Esteban Guerrieri (Argentina) Honda Civic Type R TCR
Mato Homola (Slovakia) Hyundai i30 N TCR
Niels Langeveld (Netherlands) Audi RS 3 LMS
Norbert Michelisz (Hungary) Hyundai i30 N TCR
Tiago Monteiro (Portugal) Honda Civic Type R TCR
Attila Tassi (Hungary) Honda Civic Type R TCR

Jack Keithley (Great Britain) Audi RS 3 LMS (#52 Shedden)
Dávid Nagy (Hungary) Hyundai i30 N TCR (#5 Michelisz)
Gergo Baldi (Hungary) Hyundai i30 N TCR (#1 Tarquini)
Bence Bánki (Slovakia) Honda Civic Type R TCR (#86 Guerrieri)
Emre Cihan (Turkey) Honda Civic Type R TCR (#9 Tassi)
Nikodem Wisniewski (Poland) Hyundai Civic Type R TCR (#88 Catsburg)
Alexander Dornieden (Germany) Lynk & Co 03 TCR (#100 Muller)
Moritz Löhner (Germany) CUPRA TCR (#50 Coronel)
Nestor Garcia (Spain) Honda Civic Type R TCR (#29 Girolami)
Tim Jarschel (Germany) Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR (#55 Ma)
Leandro Werle (Brazil) Audi RS 3 LMS (#22 Verwisch)
Zoltan Csuti (Hungary) Lynk & Co 03 TCR (#11 Björk)
Elmar Kurbanov (Russia) CUPRA TCR (#37 Haglöf)
Adam Pinczes (Hungary) CUPRA TCR (#21 Panis)
Tomasz Mironowicz (Poland) Audi RS 3 LMS (#69 Vernay)
Kuba Brzezinski (Poland) Lynk & Co 03 TCR (#111 Priaulx)
Bence Zsupanek (Hungary) Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR (#31 Ceccon)
Tim Heinemann (Germany) Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR (#33 Leuchter)
Kirill Antonov (Russia) Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR (#12 Huff)
Martin Barna (Hungary) Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR (#25 Bennani)