Photo: Toyota Gazoo Racing Argentina

Toyota Gazoo Racing Argentina eyes Nürburgring 24h entry with STC2000 team

Reigning Super TC2000 champions Toyota Gazoo Racing Argentina are investigating a programme to enter the 2021 Nürburgring 24 hour race with an STC2000 specification Toyota Corolla.

The driver line-up would consist of the four drivers that took part in the 2020 season, including recently crowned champion Matías Rossi, former Formula 1 driver Rubens Barrichello and race winners Julián Santero and Franco Vivian.

As first reported by, the team is aiming for the 2021 edition of the race, with an option for 2022 should the current programme be delayed.

Toyota Gazoo Racing Argentina has been in contact with the engine and tyre suppliers of the Super TC2000 championship in preparation for the endurance race.