2011 ETC Cup entry list unveiled

The entry list of the FIA European Touring Car Cup has been unveiled, featuring 19 drivers from 12 countries. The ETC Cup race of 2011 takes place at Salzburgring in Austria this weekend.

The list features one new top entry in the form of WTCC driver Mehdi Bennani. The Moroccan is going to drive a BMW 320si for Proteam Racing in the ETC Cup this year, facing stiff opposition in the form of Fabrizio Giovanardi, Michel Nykjær, Tomas Engström and Pepe Oriola.

Eleven cars have been entered for the S2000 category, three for the Super Production category and five for the S1600 category.


2 Michel Nykjær (DNK) DASU Chevrolet Motorsport Sweden Chevrolet Cruze LT
4 Fabrizio Giovanardi (ITA) CSAI Hartmann Racing Honda Accord Euro R
5 Wolfgang Treml (AUT) ÖAMTC Hartmann Racing Honda Accord Euro R
6 Pepe Oriola (ESP) RFEdeA SUNRED Engineering SEAT León 2.0 TDI
8 Peter Rikli (CHE) ASS Rikli Motorsport Honda Civic FD
9 Christian Fischer (CHE) ASS Rikli Motorsport Honda Accord Euro R
11 Mehdi Bennani (MAR) FRMSA Proteam Racing BMW 320si
13 Ibrahim Okyay (TUR) TOSFED Borusan Otomotiv BMW 320si
14 Jens-Guido Weimann (DEU) DMSB Thate Motorsport BMW 320si
15 Andreas Kast (DEU) DMSB K&K Motorsport Audi A4
17 Tomas Engström (SWE) SBF Seco Tools Racing Team Honda Accord Euro R

Super Production

22 Fabio Fabiani (ITA) CSAI F Motorsport BMW 320i E46
23 Aleksandar Tosić (SRB) AMSS AK Djelmas Sport Honda Civic Type-R
24 Niek Oude Luttikhuis (NLD) KNAF Pro East Mitsubishi Carisma


32 Ulrike Krafft (DEU) DMSB ATM Racing Ford Fiesta 1.6 16V
33 Klaus Bingler (DEU) DMSB ATM Racing Ford Fiesta ST
34 Igor Skuz (UKR) FAU ATM Racing Ford Fiesta 1.6 16V
35 Erwin Lukas (DEU) DMSB GENA Autosport Ford Fiesta ST
37 Thomas Mühlenz (DEU) DMSB Roscher Racing Ford Fiesta ST (LPG)