Photo: ADAC Procar Media

ADAC Procar reveals calendar for 2015 season

The German ADAC Procar Series will again feature eight events for its 2015 season, with one round at Zolder taking place with the Blancpain GT Series, and one with the FIA European Touring Car Cup in Austria, while the majority of other events will again be with the ADAC GT Masters championship.

The championship, which will again feature three classes, Division 1 for FIA Super 2000 specification cars and the ADAC Procar’s own 1.6 turbo cars, such as the 2014 championship winning Wolf Racing Ford Fiesta 1.6T, Division 2 for Super 1600 cars, and Division 3 for MINI Challenge, which made up the bulk of this year’s field.

The first race takes place at Oschersleben in eastern Germany in April, before the series heads to Belgium at the Zolder circuit in June. There are two rounds in July, the first at the Lausitzring, before the series joins the FIA European Touring Car Cup at the Salzburgring later in the month.

In August, the ADAC Procar Series will race at the Sachsenring before heading to Zandvoort in September. ADAC Procar has also left two TBAs on the calendar, which will be confirmed at a later date.

2015 ADAC Procar Series calendar

April 26th – Oschersleben, Germany
June 7th – Zolder, Belgium
July 5th – Lausitzring, Germany
July 26th – Salzburgring, Austria
August 30th – Sachsenring, Germany
September 20th – Zandvoort, The Netherlands