Larsson claims pole at Anderstorp with record lap

Fredrik Larsson claimed pole position for the TTA – Racing Elite League race at Anderstorp with a record fast lap of 1:33.490. The BMW driver beat championship leader Fredrik Ekblom with 0.263 seconds as Ekblom’s team mate Thed Björk claimed third on the grid.
“I can’t get any more speed out of the car than this and I am really pleased,” said Larsson.

Martin Öhlin remains in the top with fourth position ahead of Robert Dahlgren who claimed pole position in the spring race at Anderstorp.

Alx Danielsson was best Citroën driver in sixth ahead of Linus Ohlsson, currently placed second in the championship, and Robin Rudholm.

Stefan Södeberg and Tommy Rustad rounded off the top ten as disaster struck once again for Richard Göransson. The BMW was unable to complete a flying lap and was stuck in the pit lane for almost the entire session due to problems with a sensor to the gearbox.

The race starts at 15.15 CET.